How To: Disable the check-in feature Facebook Places

Disable the check-in feature Facebook Places

Did you hear about the latest Facebook feature? It's called Facebook Places, and it works like any location-sharing app, with one big difference. You can check yourself into a location, and others can also check you in as well. Feeling a little freaked out? No worries; in this video, you'll be shown how to disable Facebook Places and preserve your privacy a bit.

Keep Your Connection Secure Without a Monthly Bill. Get a lifetime subscription to VPN Unlimited for all your devices with a one-time purchase from the new Gadget Hacks Shop, and watch Hulu or Netflix without regional restrictions, increase security when browsing on public networks, and more.

Buy Now (80% off) >

Other worthwhile deals to check out:

Join the Next Reality AR Community

Get the latest in AR — delivered straight to your inbox.

Be the First to Comment

Share Your Thoughts

  • Hot
  • Latest