How To: Disable Facebook Places on your Facebook page to preserve your privacy

Disable Facebook Places on your Facebook page to preserve your privacy

Facebook Places is a new location-based sharing tool that Facebook unveiled not too long ago. It works like Foursquare, in that you can check yourself into locations. Not only that, you can check other people in, and other people on your Friends list can also check you into other locations as well. So if you don't want to broadcast your every move to the universe, you'll have to go into Facebook and update your privacy settings. Again. Better to be safe than let your boss know by accident that you played hooky to go to that party, right?

Keep Your Connection Secure Without a Monthly Bill. Get a lifetime subscription to VPN Unlimited for all your devices with a one-time purchase from the new Gadget Hacks Shop, and watch Hulu or Netflix without regional restrictions.

Buy Now (80% off) >

Our Best Phone Hacks

Delivered daily to your inbox.

Be the First to Comment

Share Your Thoughts

  • Hot
  • Latest